City of Rhome Elections
General Information
The City Secretary's Office is responsible for conducting municipal elections as prescribed by the Election Code of the State of Texas.

The governing and lawmaking body of the City shall consist of the mayor and five council members who shall be elected for two-year terms. All places, including the Mayor, will be elected from the City at large by place.

Next Municipal Election May 2, 2020
The election in May 2020 is to elect a Mayor and two Council Members, Place 4 and Place 5 for a two (2) year terms.

Candidate Eligibility for Office - Local Government Code 141.001

Important Dates for the May 2, 2020 Election:

Texas Secretary of State - Important Dates for Candidates

*For information regarding your voter registration status or other voting information please visit Wise County Elections.

Future Municipal Elections

Other elections may be called as need in accordance with the Texas Election Code.

Other Resources

Questions regarding elections may be sent to Shannon Montgomery, TRMC, City Secretary or by calling 817-636-2462.
Physical Location:
501 South Main Street
Rhome, Texas 76078
Mailing Address:
PO Box 228
Rhome, Texas 76078
Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Contact City Hall:
817-636-2462  Tel
817-638-2758  Metro
817-636-2465  Fax